For Protection…

So, I’ve been a busy little Witch today… I’ve started a Protection ‘wash’, which I use to dust of my ‘Household Guardians’, and certain things which have been charged with providing protection for me and mine!

I love the way this 'wash' looks as it infuses...

It’s fairly simple… It’s a blend of 13 protection herbs, which I have used from my dried stock; A good ol’ Scottish Whisky, Well water from a site in which a part of my soul has been kept for nigh on 13 years, and sea salt which was collected when the ocean water I collected evaporated, over and over. It lasts forever, so I only started a wee bottle…

I ground my herbs and filled the bottle half way up, pouring over my Scotch until all the herbs were covered, this takes me up to about 3/4 of a bottle, I then pour in a wee dash of my Well water and sea salt solution… Shake, Shake, Shake and viola!

I’ll give that a good shake once a day and replace the herbs once or twice to get a good concentration… I usually strain it,  add a few drops of the Dragon’s Blood Tincture (which I made last week), maybe a few drops of some bodily fluid, and it’s ready to be used…

It looks so gorgeous now it’s settled, the liquid a deep, tea, brown… So I might leave the final concoction unstrained… I’m a sucker for aesthetics…

This can be used to anoint/dust/clean anything ‘protection’ wise, but the ingredients I use, are good for leaving as an offering too, and especially for cleaning and feeding certain ‘Guardians’ of mine…

More on that another day…Pe

One response to “For Protection…

  1. Pingback: The Saining pt 2 « Crooked & Hidden Ways

Leave a Reply

