Wildcrafting at the Crossroad…

A stone throw from where I used to live was the  river Thames, and the riverside walk to my crossroad… A place I held ritual, made offerings, and carried out my witchery, etc… I didn’t realise how lucky I was to be able to find such a place, so close to home….

Over the river, turn left and go below… Under the bridge… The trees and foliage  would then grow up around me, and as I went deeper into the tunnel of greenery, I was taken further and further away from daily life…

Even the walk out to my spot helped to put me into the right frame of mind… By the time I reached my crossroads I was already in a light trance and ready to go…

As well as the gorgeous scenery, a great set up for my witching, it was a great place to do some wild harvesting…

On the walk down to, and around the crossroads, I’ve collected Cow Parsley, White Deadnettle, Ransom otherwise known as Wild Garlic, Lady’s Smock, Comfrey, Hawthorn, Foxglove, Yarrow, Wild Iris, Elderflower and berries, and wee Forget-me-nots…

I miss it sorely…

One response to “Wildcrafting at the Crossroad…

  1. Could you by chance tell me what Dead Nettle is used for. I have been harvesting some for about a week now – but still have no idea why.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

