Rededication and Oath Renewal…

An Offering Oil with rattlesnake skin… Hand blended incense, with graveyard dirt and snake shavings… Elderberry Wine…. A dark, rustic, freshly baked rye, barley and fruit loaf… Myself… All for Him…

The moon exactly halfway full, beaming down from above… Musky smoke, curling and twisting in plumes around the Stang, connecting the worlds…The silence deafening…

Surrounded by darkness, embraced by the night, I invoke Him… Stag King, Lord of Seven Tines… Ruler of the Forests, the Marshlands and Heath… My Protector & Guide… Gatekeeper… The Wild God at the Crossroad… The Rampant One… Lord of the Underworld and Otherworlds… Cernunnos, my Horned Lord…

And the smell of Him fills my nostrils… Damp Woodland, Sex and Death… My nipples grow hard, as a shiver runs down my spine…The world shifts… Nothing else exists… Just me and Him… My heart races… Tears well in my eyes, and a sob threatens to break my calm composure… Threatens to choke off my words…  The raw power of Him is overwhelming… I drink it in… Lap it up… I feel Him around me… Surrounding me… Embracing me…

His stern, calm voice echos through me… “Continue”…

And so I do…

I re-dedicate myself as a Witch, and renew my vows and oaths to Him…

It’s been a tough year in Ohio for me, that connection I feel to Cernunnos in England didn’t seem to be as strong over in here in the States… But alas… He has told me that I should try harder… So, I am… With daily offerings and a weekly morning devotional to Him…

My first since I was back from England was yesterday!

I rose at the crack of dawn, leaving the baby and the hubby in bed, as I slipped downstairs with a spring in my step, got dressed quickly and headed out to the car. I took an half hour drive out to Battelle Darby Creek, arriving before anyone else… It was silent apart from the chatter of birds, the occasional woodpecker going to town on a nearby tree, a few rustles in the bushes and the gush of water flowing through the creek… There was even a nip to the air…

I went with no plans…

Just to spend some time there seeking Cernunnos in my new surroundings,  to bring Him offerings and carry out some divination…

As I approached the creek, the mist was lingering on the water, giving the whole area a hushed Otherworldly feel… I could feel Him already…

I sat beside the creek, my butt on the damp floor and my bare feet dangling into the water… Crossing my own kind of ‘Hedge’… And I began my morning devotion…

Just as I was about done, and about to leave my offerings to Cernunnos, something caught my eye…

On the other side of the creek, not 15 feet away, was a glorious Whitetail Buck, sniffing the air and looking directly at me…

I could have cried, and I nearly did as ‘that’ smell drifted around me… His smell! I am His…

5 responses to “Rededication and Oath Renewal…

  1. Just WOW.

  2. This is absolutely beautiful. I greatly enjoyed reading this. Thank you for sharing it with us!

    –Rick

  3. this sent shivers down my spine as i was reading it.. O.O and all that is left so say.. Most Excellent!!

    also that statue of Cernunnos, is my favourate!!

  4. Pingback: Cernunnos, The Cailleach and the End… « Crooked & Hidden Ways

  5. A powerful post indeed. Thank you for sharing that with us, friend. To be in the Lord’s presence is a powerfully frightening and joyful thing. To be loved by Him is beyond words.

    Yours,
    Eric.

Leave a Reply

