Hoofprints in the Wildwood: Coming Soon


Rick updated his blog with this note about the nearly-ready-to-be-released Horned God Devotional

Hello all! I’m pleased to say that the editing process is finished! I uploaded the book to Lulu this morning and am currently awaiting my test copy. Once the copy arrives, and if the book looks ok, I’ll be releasing it for public purchase. I estimate I should receive it in about a week so the end is almost here! Thank you all for your interest in this project and sticking with it. A couple of things I really need to say.

First off thanks to Nonoriel for doing the editing and Snaegl for doing the proofreading. These two have literally spent tons of their personal time making sure the book looks professional and polished, and I really appreciate it. You are both awesome! It’s been an absolute pleasure working with Gullinbursti Press.

Also, thanks to Sarah Lawless for allowing us to use her image for the cover, which is featured above. I really think it’s the perfect cover for the book, and again I really appreciate it’s use. (You can view more of Sarah’s work at her website).

I’d also like to thank everyone who submitted to the devotional, especially those who stepped up at the last moment to help beef up the submission content. To everyone who submitted, this book is all yours.  I sincerely hope it’s one you will be proud to be featured in. I’ll be sending out the promised PDF copies to all contributors prior to the final release.

Thank you all so much for your help and support, and I’ll be announcing the release hopefully in about a week or so.

I’m so very excited to see this project in print! *does a happy Horned God Devotee dance* Not only because I submitted a piece for it, but also a number of friends and fellow bloggers have also contributed their work, which I’m looking forward to reading immensely. I’m fascinated by how the Horned Lord touches everyone’s lives in different ways…

You must go buy it when it is released… That’s an order!

4 responses to “Hoofprints in the Wildwood: Coming Soon

  1. That is really exciting. I cant wait to get my hands on a copy.

Leave a Reply

